Worship Commission

Worship is the center of our parish life and from the Sunday Assembly flow all ministry and service. To this end, the Worship Commission strives to provide prayerful worship experiences for the weekly and holy day liturgies, striving for full, active, and conscious participation. We carry out the goals of the Parish Pastoral Council regarding worship, provide the parish with deeper understandings of our liturgy, and grow in our own understanding of the gift of liturgical worship.

The Worship Commission is composed of representatives of the various liturgical ministries: Lector, Eucharistic Ministry, Usher/Greeter, Music, Altar Server, Word and Communion, and Environment. This enables us to work cooperatively in all areas of worship.  Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of October, December, February, April, and May at 6:30 pm in the Activities Building .

Commission Members:  
 Linda Murphy Marie Weisbrod
Tim Murphy Theresa Becker
  Amy Vanderhoff Penny Duff
Sue Kainz, Staff